New Members Inducted into PTK and KBD Honor Societies at PCC

Pratt Community College welcomed its newest members to honor societies Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) and Kappa Beta Delta (KBD) in a joint ceremony in the Riney Student Conference Center.

Phi Theta Kappa welcomed 12 new members and 5 new members joined Kappa Beta Delta.

The ceremony included an address from PCC President Dr. Michael Calvert, with KBD sponsor Carole Ricke presiding alongside PTK sponsor Jason Ratcliffe.

Ryan Napier served as guest speaker. A candlelight ceremony took place before the presentation of new members.

The new members of Phi Theta Kappa include:

  • Sarah Briggs
  • Shelby Cunnningham
  • Samuel Gatlin
  • Kylie Hefling
  • Jacob Mitchell
  • Traci Moore
  • Ethan Paris
  • Jordyn Sanko
  • Jazmyne Shannon
  • Micah Tatro
  • Melody Valle
  • Riley Washington

The new members of Kappa Beta Delta include:

  • Gavin Djurovic
  • Theresa Gee
  • Michelle Melson
  • Micah Tatro
  • Tamara Radovanov

Phi Theta Kappa is the honor society for students attending community and two-year colleges. Membership is based on high grade point averages and other criteria, with members focusing on scholastic achievement and service to community and campus.  

Kappa Beta Delta is a Business Honor Society for students in two-year colleges, or associate degree programs accredited by ACBSP. Membership is based on high grade point average and other criteria, with members focused on accomplishment among students of business, management and administration, as well as personal and professional development and service to mankind.

2022 Kappa Beta Delta inductees with sponsor Carol Ricke
KBD Inductees 2022.jpg

2022 Phi Theta Kappa inductees with sponsor Jason Ratcliffe
PTK Inductees 2022.jpg

PTK and KBD inductees with officers, sponsors and Dr. Calvert.
PTK KBD Ceremony 2022.jpg