Community Ceramics workshop
July 12, 2024


For the Fall 2024 semester our Ceramics Instructor, Tyler Dallis be having a workshop dedicated to our community members so they can unleash their creativity with clay!  

All experience levels are welcome!

Contact us today to answer questions or to get signed up.

Spring 2024 Honor Roll
June 07, 2024


Pratt Community College is pleased to announce the Spring 2024 Honor Roll. The following honors and awards are recognized at Pratt Community College:

President's Honor Roll- 4.0 GPA
Dean's Honor Roll- 3.5 - 3.9 GPA

Congratulations Beavers, we are proud of you!

Special Board Meeting - May 17, 2024
May 16, 2024

Pratt Community College

Board of Trustees will hold a Special Board Meeting on Friday, May 17, 2024, at 12:00 p.m. in the Riney Student Center, Room 312.

2024 Graduation
May 10, 2024

2024 Commencement Ceremonies will be held at Dennis Lesh Sports Arena on Friday, May 10, 2024 at 1pm and 3pm.

The 1pm Ceremony is for AAS graduates and Certificate programs. The 3pm Ceremony is for AA, AS, and AGS graduates.

The ceremony will be live-streamed at and professional photos will be taken and available for purchase at

Graduates should report to Carpenter Auditorium at 12:30 for the 1pm ceremony and 2:30 for the 3pm ceremony to line up for the processional. Graduation regalia is required.


ITC Scholarship Presentation
April 25, 2024


ITC Great Plains, a prominent utility company in Kansas, managing power transmission infrastructures in Kansas and Oklahoma. The company has long acknowledged the high-quality education and workforce readiness provided by Pratt CC's Electrical Power Technology (EPT) program. Annually, ITC Great Plains visits the Pratt campus to support the program by awarding scholarships to EPT students.


This year, Mallory Watson and Kyron Koehn were chosen as scholarship recipients for 2023-2024, with the awards presented by ITC Great Plains representative E De La Rosa Rodriguez…

PTK All-Kansas 23-24
April 24, 2024


On April 12, 2024 Pratt Community College students Bella Crowell and Blake Jouret were honored as All-Kansas Scholars by state legislators, college presidents, and other Kansas leaders at an award ceremony and luncheon in Junction City, Kansas.

Students are selected based on outstanding academic achievement as well as accomplishments and services rendered outside the classroom.

Phi Theta Kappa members apply for the honor, and are chosen by faculty at their respective institutions. The All-Kansas Scholars from each of the 19 community colleges in Kansas make up the…

Transfer Scholarships
April 09, 2024

Pratt Community College has a variety of scholarships available to transferring students. 

PCC transfer scholarships are endowed funds set up for graduating students who intend to continue their education. Transfer Scholarships applications are available during the Spring semester each year to graduating students through the eCentral portal.

Annual deadline to apply: April 15

THE IRENE KRUEGER SCHOLARSHIP is an endowed scholarship that is awarded to one PCC graduate in the spring of their graduate year. The scholarship is managed by the Pratt Community College Foundation …