The 2022 Legislative Luncheon was held at Pratt Community College on Monday, December 12, with members of Pratt CC's administration hosting administrators from USD 382 and USD 438, Pratt CC Board of Trustees, Kansas Association of Community College Trustees Executive Director Heather Morgan, Senator Larry Alley (District 32) and Representatives Brett Fairchild (District 113), Michael Murphy (District 114), Gary White (District 115), and Kyle Hoffman (District 116).

The annual luncheon provides Legislators with a briefing on 2023 Legislative Priorities and Positions of the Kansas Community Colleges and area school districts. Each Legislator provided a brief outlook and sharing of priorities for the upcoming Legislative session.

Heather Morgan, Pratt CC President Dr. Mike Calvert, USD 382 Superintendent Tony Helfrich, and USD 438 Superintendent Becca Flowers each provided Legislative priorities respectively.

PCC is glad to host area officials on campus to discuss issues in education.

PCC President Dr. Michael Calvert

KACCT Executive Director Heather Morgan

PCC President Dr. Calvert, Senator Larry Alley, VP of Finance Kent Adams

Representative Gary White

USD 438 Superintendent Becca Flowers, Representative Michael Murphy, Representative Kyle Hoffman, Representative Brett Fairchild 

USD 382 Superintendent Tony Helfrich, USD 382 Board Member Chris Drake, USD 438 Principal Morgan Ballard

Legislative Luncheon, December 2022