Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) and Kappa Beta Delta (KBD) inducted their newest members at a ceremony in the Riney Student Conference Center.

PTK is the honor society for students attending community and two-year colleges. KBD is a Business Honor Society for students in two-year colleges, or associate degree programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP).

A welcome and introduction was given by VP of Instruction Monette DePew with KBD sponsor Carole Ricke presiding alongside PTK sponsor Jason Ratcliffe. The guest speaker was Jackie Mundt. A candlelight ceremony took place before the presentation of new members.

Welcome to the newest members of PTK and KBD!

PTK New Members

  • Isabella Crowell
  • Abdiel Silva-Lopez
  • Steve Adhikari
  • Hijiri Kuwabara
  • Lucas Barcelos Fernandes
  • Vinicius Costa
  • Lisa Scapini
  • Jonathan Wiltshire
  • Apostolo Zuniga
  • Brooke Tholen
  • Nicole Haase
  • Levi Adelhardt
  • Cesar Holguin
  • Madeline Reeves
  • Enrique Lankford
  • Anastasia Johnson
  • Macy Hanzlick
  • Grace Hendrickson
  • Emily Acton
  • Tamara Radovanov
  • Andile Sibanda
  • Isis Claassen
  • Nathalia Rodrigues
  • Crispus Atukwatse

KBD New Members

  • Dawson Evert
  • David Arrieta Gomez
  • Brock Herrman
  • Micah Carroll
  • Vinicius Costa
  • Lucas Fernandes
  • Peyton Koehler
  • Nathanial Moore
  • Ethan Paris
  • Andile Sibanda

Visit our website to learn more about PTK and KBD. View the full photo album on our Facebook page!

*Photos by John Patton