Hoffman earns Dennis Lesh Teacher of the Year Award after first year teaching

29 May 2019

Each year, Pratt Community College awards a faculty member the Dennis Lesh Foundation Teacher Recognition Award at commencement. The prestigious award is based on nominations from students, faculty and staff.

Jeff Hoffman, a first year Electrical Power Technology instructor, won the award this year after receiving nominations from 20 of his students, as well as EPT department head, Dave Campbell.

ITC Great Plains awards EPT students with scholarships

03 May 2019

Chantz Brungardt and Keaton Augustine, two students currently in the Electrical Power Technology program at Pratt Community College, were awarded with scholarships by ITC Great Plains, LLC on May 1. The students were recognized for their hard work in the program and received the scholarships in front of their peers and instructors.

Brett Leopold, President for ITC Great Plains, and Kim Goodnight, Regional Manager for Community Affairs, presented the scholarships to the students. This is the seventh year the company has provided scholarships to the EPT students at PCC.

Subscribe to RSS - electrical power technology