• Welcome back PCC fall athletes.

Medication Aide Certification

Click on links below for additional information:
Student Forms for Certified Medication Aide
Course Offerings

On Campus Course Offerings
High School Concurrent Course Offerings

Successful completion of this course will allow the Certified Nurse Aide to pass medication in the Long Term Care Settings (nursing homes, assisted living facilities, or any facility that requires a Medication Aide License to pass medication.)

The purpose of this course will be to provide the student with instruction in various areas of specializations, such as gerontology heath care and medication procedures.

This course meets the guidelines set forth by the Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Service. http://www.kdads.ks.gov/  You have to be 18 years of age before you can take the CMA State Test.

This is an independent education course required by the Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Service for the certification of Medication Aide.

This course is offered online, and one night a week at the main PCC campus to high school and adult students.

Admission Requirements:
1. Completion of PCC Application.
2. Current State Nurse Aide Certification license.
3. A copy of student social security card, and drivers licenses.
4. Signature of Student agreement and memo of understanding.
5. Provide a negative TB test that has been administered in the last 6 months of the start date of class.
6. COMPASS reading test. A proctor fee of $5 is required. Student must score a 58 or higher to be admitted into the course. Click here for on campus testing information.
Students in the Wichita area call 316-927-3780.