Pratt Community College Board of Trustee April 20, 2020 meeting has been rescheduled to April 13, 2020.  Meeting will be in the Riney Student Center, Room 312 at 6:00 p.m.

Visit the Board of Trustees webpage for meeting...

Pratt Community College President Dr. Michael Calvert updates the PCC community about college  operations moving forward.

"Please know that our administrative team is meeting on a daily basis to discuss this ever-evolving situation," said Calvert. "The utmost goal of our actions is to...

  • Go Beavers!!!

Block and Bridle prepares tasty demonstration for second graders

28 April 2016

Members of the Pratt Community College Block and Bridle group visited the second grade classes at Skyline School as a part of their annual community service project. The agriculture oriented organization has been visiting youngsters at Skyline every spring for more than a decade and this year they made a very tasty and informational presentation on the importance of soils.
The PCC students along with Dr. Bill Hunter, agriculture instructor, used candies, pudding, crumbled cookies, and a gummy worm to demonstrate different levels of sand and soil and what they are used for. Throughout the presentation the second graders answered questions and gave their own life examples of encounters with dirt and worms. Once the presentation was finished the young students dug into their chocolatey experiment.  
Block and Bridle is for students who have an interest in agriculture. The objectives of the club are to promote student interest and leadership in agriculture, strengthen, improve, and promote the profession of agriculture, and scholarship among students of agriculture.
Members attend regional, state, and national meetings, where they get to meet and share ideas with students from other colleges and universities as well as participate in educational tours around the U.S.
For more information about Block and Bridle, contact Dr. Bill Hunter, club sponsor at 620-450-2239 or

PCC Block and Bridle Students: Savannah Pryor, Garret Geesling, Jacob Brubaker, and Mattison Dusin.